Software Comparison

Care App vs NYMO Care

NYMO Care is care home software with a supported living option, priced per home by number of beds. Care App is priced per staff user and adds invoicing, split billing and pay preparation.

In shortNYMO Care offers support plans, eMAR, rotas, a family portal and a GP Connect link, at a flat monthly price set by beds: £199 up to 20 beds, £349 for 20 to 50, £499 above. It does not list invoicing, split billing or payroll, or a free trial. Care App includes those, from £12 per staff user per month, with a free month.

Feature-by-feature comparison

Care App and NYMO Care across the features UK care providers ask about most.

FeatureCare AppNYMO Care
Digital care plans✓ Included, with an AI quality check✓ Care and support plans
eMAR (electronic MAR charts)✓ Included✓ Included, with refusals and omissions
Daily notes and observations✓ Included✓ Included
Risk assessments✓ Included✓ Included
Incident reporting✓ Included✓ Included
CQC and regulator compliance tools✓ Included, with CQC mock inspection and PIR helperCompliance dashboard; advanced audits from Medium plan
Staff rota and scheduling✓ IncludedListed for Medium plan and above in the tier list
Timesheets and pay preparation✓ IncludedClock-in and attendance; no payroll listed
Invoicing✓ Included (not the Mental Health edition)✗ Not listed
Split billing (supported living)✓ Supported Living edition, Professional and Max✗ Not listed
eLearning and training records✓ Training records included; course builder on MaxTraining records
Recruitment✓ Max plan✗ Not listed
Family portal✓ Included✓ Included
Visit verification (GPS / QR)✓ IncludedCheck-in and out; method not stated
Carer mobile app✓ Installable web app, any phone; works offline, carers stay signed in, see their own hours✓ Included
NHS integrations (e.g. GP Connect)Not yet✓ GP Connect (read only, England)
Published pricing✓ Yes, from £10/user/month✓ £199 / £349 / £499 a month by beds
Setup fee✓ None✓ None
Contract✓ Monthly, 30 days' notice, no exit fee; free data export any timeNot published
Free trial✓ 1 month, self-service✗ Not listed; demo only

The Care App column describes the care setting editions (from £12/user/month); the Starter plan (£10) covers core care records only. See every plan.

From NYMO Care's own website and public listings, checked November 2026. "Not listed" means we could not find it on their public pages, not that it does not exist. Features and prices change, so please check with NYMO Care directly. Spotted something out of date? Email hello@care-app.uk and we will correct it.

Also comparing: Care App vs Nourish · Care App vs Birdie · Care App vs Log my Care · Care App vs CoolCare · Care App vs Person Centred Software · Care App vs Access Care Planning · Care App vs CareLineLive · Full comparison table

Related: Supported living software · Residential care home software · Best care management software in the UK

Pricing

Care App publishes every price. Here is how the two compare from what each company makes public.

NYMO Care
From £199 per month, by number of beds
NYMO publishes three plans: Small Home up to 20 beds £199 a month, Medium 20 to 50 beds £349, Large 50+ beds £499, with unlimited staff accounts and no setup fees. VAT and contract terms are not stated on the pricing page.

Why providers choose Care App

The differences that matter most when choosing between Care App and NYMO Care.

Invoicing and split billing

Care App creates invoices, and the Supported Living edition splits each person's bill between funders. NYMO does not list invoicing.

Pay preparation

Care App turns timesheets into pay figures for your payroll. NYMO lists clock-in and attendance, not payroll.

Rota on every edition

The rota is part of every Care App care setting edition. NYMO's tier list puts rostering in the Medium plan and above.

Priced for small supported living teams

A supported living service with 10 staff pays £120 a month on Care App, against £199 for NYMO's smallest plan.

Try it first

Care App has a free month, set up yourself. NYMO offers a demo.

Published terms

Care App is monthly with 30 days' notice and no exit fee, written down before you sign up.

Which is the better fit?

Different tools suit different services. An honest view of where each one is strongest.

Care App suits you if

  • You need invoices, split billing or pay preparation as well as care records
  • You have a small team and want to pay for the staff you have
  • You want to try it free before you commit

NYMO Care may suit you better if

  • You want GP Connect to read GP records in England
  • You run a care home and prefer one flat price by beds with unlimited staff
  • You have a large team on one site, where a flat price works out cheaper

Moving across from NYMO Care

Send us your client and staff lists as a spreadsheet, or even typed into an email, and we will import them for you. You can also use Data Import in the app yourself. With the free month you can run both systems side by side before you switch.

Frequently asked questions

How much does NYMO Care cost?

NYMO publishes prices by beds: £199 a month up to 20 beds, £349 for 20 to 50 and £499 above, with unlimited staff accounts. Care App charges per staff user on a graduated scale: 10 staff £120 a month, 20 staff £225, 30 staff £300, before VAT. Care App costs less for small teams; from about 18 staff in a home of up to 20 beds, NYMO's £199 Small Home price works out lower, and from about 41 staff so does its £349 Medium price.

Does NYMO Care do invoicing?

We could not find invoicing, split billing or payroll on NYMO's website. Care App includes invoicing on every care setting edition except Mental Health, with split billing on the Supported Living edition.

Does Care App have GP Connect?

Not yet. NYMO lists a read-only GP Connect link for eligible providers in England.

Can I move from NYMO Care to Care App?

Yes. Send us your client and staff lists as a spreadsheet and we will import them, or use Data Import in the app.

Sources (checked November 2026): NYMO Care pricing · NYMO Care supported living · NYMO Care features · NYMO Care GP Connect. NYMO Care is a trademark of its owner; this page is Care App's own comparison and is not endorsed by NYMO Care.

Try Care App free for a month

No setup fee and no annual contract. Card details reserve your plan, with no charge until month 2.

Start your free trial